Look at me! Look at me!

After the whirlwind of the Capitalist Superheroes publication and book launch, I’m trying to get back on top of my long-neglected Medicine blog. The first things I suppose I should add here are the video recordings of my recent public appearances. Firstly, the book launch event, which took place on Wednesday 13 February in Amsterdam, organized by the John Adams Institute. It was an incredible night for me: surprisingly well-attended by a lively and enthusiastic audience, and moderator Juurd Eijsvogel (political reporter for Dutch newspaper NRC Handelsblad) did a great job with the Q&A.

An older appearance of mine that I discovered online recently is the public interview I conducted with Stanley Kubrick’s widow Christiane and his brother-in-law/executive producer Jan Harlan at the Amsterdam EYE Film Museum in June 2013. It was my first time as an interviewer/moderator, so it’s quite obvious that I end up talking too much. But I’m still proud to have been asked to do this. Since I can’t find a way to embed the video on my own blog, you’ll have to click here to go to its source.

This entry was posted in Neoliberalism, Superhero stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Look at me! Look at me!

  1. Pingback: Transmedia narrative and zombies | Dr. Dan’s Medicine

  2. Pingback: Faking New York in ‘The Avengers’ | Dr. Dan’s Medicine

Leave a Reply

